A Pucking Wrong Christmas by C. R. Jane

ā˜… ā€“ 5/5

šŸŒ¶ļø- 5/5

Trigger Warnings

There’s a bit of spanking and light bondage in the book, some breath play and a lot of praising.

Lincoln, Ari, and Walker are back in a holiday novellaā€¦

I hate Christmas.

Years and years of disappointment have taught me that Christmas is the worst. I donā€™t like the music, the food, the decorationsā€¦anything.

And Lincoln Daniels, my tattooed hockey god of a husband, thinks heā€™s going to change thatā€¦

I tell him itā€™s not going to happen.

But the thing about Christmasā€¦

And Lincolnā€¦

Is that theyā€™re both a little magical.

The question isā€¦can Lincoln work his magic and change my mind, or is the season allĀ wrongĀ for me after allā€¦

ā„ Multiple POV

ā„ Possessive & Obsessive

ā„ Learning to love Christmas again

ā„ Rich and handsome hockey players šŸ˜

I know Christmas is over, but I just saw this book today, and yes, I’m unhappy with myself.

I was so happy to see everyone from the two previous books again, and I highly suggest that you read those before reading this one. You’ll miss out on some good parts if you don’t, just saying. I’m also looking forward, even more, to Walker’s book!

I also want to add that Ari is still my favorite, I guess my weakness is possessive goofy golden retriever hockey players šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø

The book is told by POV from our previous favorite people – Monroe, Lincoln, Blake and Ari. It starts out with a prologue where we get the reason as to why Monroe doesn’t like Christmas. We know from The Pucking Wrong Number, that Monroe had a really rough childhood, so her experience with Christmas is not a surprise, but sad nonetheless. Lincoln makes it his mission to make her love Christmas again, and uhm, I’d pretend to hate Christmas too if someone wanted to make me love Christmas the way Lincoln does it šŸ„µ. Buckle up for some spice!

While Lincoln works his way with Monroe, we also get a view into Ari’s and Blake’s relationship. He still hasn’t sealed the deal with her coming back to New Work (You’ll know how that goes if you read The Pucking Wrong Guy), so his mission is to show Blake that New York can be home and a place to make new memories to replace her bad ones.

Ari is being his usual sexy, goofy self, and his character succeeded yet again to make me laugh out loud. I just love how supportive he is of Blake and how they can goof around and still have all these šŸ”„ moments. Also his relationship with Lincoln and Monroe, and of course Disney. The pranks he keeps pulling off to rile up Lincoln, and Lincoln not killing him because they love each other šŸ¤

So yea, I loved this book. The spice was great, the possessiveness was on point, and our guys are still just as obsessed with their women as they were in the previous books, if not more.

OH, and if you remember Bill from The Pucking Wrong Number, you’ll love this book šŸ¤

and OH, if you want to get a little looksie at the upcoming book for Walker, you’ll love this book ā™„

and and.. if you want a recipe on pancakes, you’ll love this book ā™„

Leave a comment