Foolish Puckboy by Eden Finley & Saxon James

Puckboys Series #4

Not suitable for anyone under 18 years of age
šŸŒ¶ļøšŸŒ¶ļøšŸŒ¶ļø

ALEKS

After my divorce, Iā€™m ready to have fun, date around, and not get into anything serious. Then I meet Gabe Crosby, superhero firefighter and a disgrace to the Crosby name. He doesnā€™t even like hockey!

Yet, thereā€™s a draw to him I canā€™t denyā€”something I havenā€™t felt since my teens. But thatā€™s the problem. I have no idea what dating is like, let alone how to do it with another man. He makes me flakey and nervous, and Iā€™ve never been that guy.

Gabe turns me inside out and upside down in the best possible ways. I only recently became single, but if I continue to chase after him, I might not stay that way for long.

GABE

When I meet Aleksander Emerson during an emergency call-out, there are three things that catch my attention: his sexy tattoos, his kind eyes, and his drunken offer to have my babies.

Heā€™s new to Seattle and recently divorced, so I take him under my wingā€“and under my sheets. Iā€™m showing him what the world of hookups is like, only those hookups turn into sleepovers and dates and public displays of jealousy.

Aleks is in his casual era, and Iā€™m working my way toward settling down and starting a family. What the two of us have is fun, but not a good idea permanently.

Too bad Aleks has already set my life on fire.

ā„ Dual POV ā„ MM Romance
ā„ Hockey Romance ā„ Firefighter MC
ā„ First Times ā„ Low Angst ā„ Spice ā„ HEA

Iā€™ve listened to and read this entire series more than once, and they never get boring. The audio is performed by Alexander Cendese and Iggy Toma, two narrators Iā€™ll always combine with the Sadenverse by now, and they doing an amazing job every time!

Aleks and Gabe’s story is so sweet. Aleks is trying to get back in the dating pool after being married for 10 years. He’s newly out as pansexual, and he really wants to date a man for the first time. He’s instantly attracted to the hot firefighter who swoops in during The Collective’s party at Aleks’ house, because.. is it even a surprise that they’d set something on fire?

Gabe isn’t looking for something serious, and definitely not something complicated as a newly divorced and hella shy hockey player, but he can’t seem to resist Aleks. Aleks and Gabe are total opposites on the outside, but Gabe quickly realizes that Aleks fits right into his life path.

A fair warning though, Aleks and Gabe are extremely cheesy, and it was almost too much at some point šŸ˜… The spice is of course just the right amount as in all books in the Sadenverse, and Gabe is making it extra spicy with his dirty talkšŸ”„

The best thing about reading this again, is noticing things you didn’t before, because I hadn’t read the book referred to yet last time.. Like the reference to Harley Valentine šŸ„°

And of course we meet up with The Queer Collective and their partners in this book as well, which is always great, but this book is extra heartwarming since Gabe is one of the Bertha Boys! He doesn’t live there anymore, but he still talks to them, and Aleks and Gabe went to visit them where we got to see all the guys.

Leave a comment